A Careful Consideration of Things You Care About

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

interaction.

I know, I know, you’re thinking “No one would ever give the things I care about careful consideration”, but you, like usual, would be wrong. I do.

That’s not just some empty boast given by a guy who has to work two jobs to keep food on the table for his kids, Caroline and Benjamin, all the while striving in a million ways to please his adorable but demanding wife, Ellen, no, I really mean it. The few fleeting moments of free time available to me when not under the yoke of my corporate masters I devote fully to the understanding of what is important to you even as insurmountable debt and major layoffs loom largely on my horizon. Is it my cross to bear? I don’t know? Did that famous messiah from Nazareth that people are all gaga about understand what was required of him? I doubt it. So, I guess I just have to play my assigned part, if that’s the way the Big Guy wants it, because obviously, to  paraphrase my pal Alfred, “Mine is not to wonder why, mine is just to care deeply about all of humanities concerns”.

.

.

.

.

I don’t really have any kids named Caroline and Benjamin or a wife called, Ellen.

and

I don’t work two jobs either

or

have any debt

because

Now, don’t tell anyone, this is just between you and me

but

I’m part of the 1 percent

shhhhhh

Oh

the rest is true though

I do give your cares careful consideration

.

.

.yours truly,

The President and Founder

The Institute

for the Study of

Slightly Varying Circumstances

.

.

.

.

