Pssst, Hey buddy, want to know some hidden secrets?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

Do not share the knowledge with which you have been blessed with everyone in general, as you do with some people in particular; and know that there are some men in whom Allah, may He he glorified, has placed hidden secrets, which they are forbidden to reveal.

-Ali Ibn Abi Talib

.

.

I got ’em in spades, my friend, in spades. Yeah, I’ve been blessed alright. Blessed upside the head, blessed ’till I was black and blue, blessed all over, blessed nearly into a frickin coma.

but it’s forbidden for me to reveal these blessings.

Do you have any idea how hard that is?

Do you know how difficult it can be to have Allah (you may know him as ‘God’) tell you some shit, and then have to keep it to yourself?

No, I wouldn’t suppose you do.

Listen

I’ve got news for you

You’re not the ‘some people in particular’, you’re the ‘everyone in general’.

Sorry

Hate to be the one to tell you

but

it’s time you face the facts:

.

NO HIDDEN SECRETS FOR YOU!

.

Not a one

Not a single solitary secret

can you be trusted with.

I cannot do it.

Been told not to.

You understand.

It’s been forbidden.

.

disorders

.

.

.

.

.

Hey, come here!

Over here!

Shhhh!

I’m not sure if I should be sharing this knowledge with you, so, just in case, don’t go blabbing it to everyone that I told you.

Alī ibn Abī Ṭālib was the son of Abu Talib, and he was also the cousin and son-in-law of Islamic prophet Muhammad. He ruled over the Islamic Caliphate from 656 to 661

and

Here’s some knowledge that isn’t secret

in fact it comes from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia!

First, let me explain:

While researching this post, I research every post, maybe you should try it some time, I came across a Wikipedia  entry titled ‘Ancient (Stargate)” , well, my initial reaction was, “Huh”?, but then I remembered the movie ‘Stargate’ that had ‘the enigmatic ruler’ in it and it all started to make sense. Of course it wasn’t what I had in mind when writing ‘Disorders of the memory must have been known to the Ancients’, however, I find, and perhaps you also have found this to be true, that when searching for one thing I may find another such as this description of the Ancient(s) found in the above mentioned Wikipedia entry:

They might be best known as the ones that builded the Stargates; big ring-shaped portals allowing wormhole traveling, placed on many planets  in Milky Way and Pegasus Galaxy.

.

Alright.

That’s your knowledge ration for the day

Now, be on your way!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

