Can you not hear it?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

/

treewords

That sound

.

Actually, I can’t hear it either. Not as well as I once did. Not like when it seemed to buzz in my ears every moment of my waking day. I guess that happens. It’s funny, at times, when I really heard it, I wished it to stop,  never realizing how absolutely silent it would be.

But, get this

.

The two drawings above were completed two weeks apart! As I’m writing that, ‘two weeks apart’ part, it doesn’t seem as impressive as it did when I only thought it, especially for those of you unaware of the sheer volume of drawings I was making at the time. Just take a look at the drawings separately:

.

.

tree

.

.

words

,

Two weeks apart! Yet, connected! Forget it. I’m not even believing it right now. You know, maybe it means something to you, maybe it doesn’t, maybe I still hear it as loud as I ever did, but, to be honest, maybe you will never hear it, or, maybe I’m just over trying to get you to hear it.

.

.

.

.

.

* These drawings are also connected to the post, ‘Are you listening’, maybe you knew that. Most likely not. I mean, how could you? Having never seen what I saw, or, sadly, even ‘Where I Saw It’.

.

.

.

.,

.

.

