Are you listening?

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

words1.

I mean

.

Wouldn’t you just love to? Believe me, you would. I do. I have sat starry eyed for hour after seemingly endless hour listening to words coming from a unique electromagnetic device very much like the one pictured above. Word after word after word, until there is no telling them apart. It’s that relaxing, I think. In fact, it seems to me I read somewhere, probably in an issue of National Geographic, the one from January 1960 I believe, you remember, it had that article titled ‘Deep Diving by Bathyscape off Japan’ in it, remember? Well, the article I’m thinking of was about monks, most probably non western monks, possibly from Paro Taktsang Monastery (also known as “The Tiger’s Nest”)  located on the side of a cliff in Parro valley, Bhutan¹ in the Himalayas,you know the place, it’s where the monks utilized a unique electromagnetic device like the one pictured above for the purposes of attaining altered states wherein the participant could slip between worlds, that is, from this world to the other world Bob Dylan said we can’t see². Can you imagine? A world you can’t see! I wish I could go there, but maybe it would be kind of boring not seeing anything, I don’t know, I once thought it might be cool to draw pictures of things that aren’t there³, so I probably just need to listen  to that unique electromagnetic device flap its gums some more before going off half-cocked about this that and the other.

.

.

.

.

¹ Bhutan, or more properly, The Kingdom of Bhutan, was ranked by Business Week in 2006 as the happiest country in Asia, and the eighth happiest in the world. Is there a correlation between use of the unique electromagnetic device and happiness? What do you think? Duh!

.

² The following is from a Sixty Minutes interview with Bob Dylan.

Ed Bradley: Why do you still do it? Why are you still out here?

Bob Dylan: It goes back to that destiny thing. I mean, I made a bargain with it, you know, long time ago. And I’m holding up my end.

Bradley: What was your bargain?

Dylan: To get where I am now.

Bradley: Should I ask who you who you made the bargain with?

Dylan: (laughing) You know with the Chief, uh, Chief Commander.

Bradley: On this earth?

Dylan:  (laughing) In this earth and then in a world we can’t see.

.

Chief Commander is it, Bob? How about you just call it by its real name, UNIQUE ELECTROMAGNETIC DEVICE! You’re not fooling us, you bastard.

.

³ Here again is something I have deliberately stolen from an interview. This interview, with Philip K. Dick, aka, Horselover Fat, was from the 1970s. I can’t remember the exact date, it may have been in Rolling Stone, probably after the experience of  2-3-74, but how should I know, what am I expected to remember details from some magazine published almost 40 years ago?! Sheeesh! I just thought I should tell you, so you don’t come back later and accuse me of plagiarism (don’t even get me started on that fucking out dated concept! Rules don’t apply anymore, mother fuckers, it’s the 21st century for hell’s sake!), and Fat didn’t even really say those words anyway, not exactly, maybe just kinda, whatever.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

It goes back to the destiny thing, I made a bargain with it a long time ago, and I’m holding up my end. – See more at: http://www.henrymakow.com/does_bob_dylan_worship_satan_1.html#sthash.BwdBfkrd.dpuf
It goes back to the destiny thing, I made a bargain with it a long time ago, and I’m holding up my end. – See more at: http://www.henrymakow.com/does_bob_dylan_worship_satan_1.html#sthash.BwdBfkrd.dpuf
