Oh, Boy!

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

Just look at this pile of drawings!

.

.

IMG_6956

.

Sad to think these drawings are just out there mouldering away in The Institute’s storage area along with all the other memories of a past we’ll never see again. So sad, so terribly sad, actually, that I have decided to bring them around for another look.

This is the idea I had:

What I’m going to do is re post old drawings, are you with me so far? Sounds good, yes? But, that’s not all, now, along with the drawings I am going to include incisive¹ commentary, as well as provide a glimpse into the creative process, possibly tell interesting stories behind the drawings, and, believe it or not, allow you access to the secret meanings that lie beneath the drawings surface that you’d never in your wildest imaginings imagined! If that wasn’t enough, I also plan to, when appropriate, blow the lid off of all the deliberately concealed, what I call, ‘fuck yous’ contained within a fair amount of  what somebody once referred to as, ‘Those damn doodles’. So, get ready, keep an eye out. The first one will be around shortly, and it’s going to blow your fucking mind.

.

.

.

.

There isn’t any reason to include this

However

It was my original intention to title this post, ‘Living in the past’, and then include a video of Jethro Tull singing their smash hit, ‘Living in the past’, which, and this should be of no surprise, I would have found quite amusing, but, I changed my mind. Instead, perhaps wrongly, I chose to call the post, ‘Oh, Boy!’ which, coincidentally (?) also happens to be a song title, which could still allow me to post a video, but I just don’t feel like it now.

.

.

.

.

.¹ The use of the word, ‘incisive’ was really bothering me for some reason, so, I decided to familiarize myself with its definition. Not that I wasn’t completely aware already of what the word meant, mind you, it’s just that I wanted to be sure that every word I send out to you is right. Well, one of the definitions of incisive is as follows:

intelligently analytical and clear-thinking

.

I’m not going to change it now, though there is the possibility that no ‘incisive commentary’ will be included in future posts.

Thank you

The President and Founder

.

.

.

.

.

