You don’t want to know

by illimitableoceanofinexplicability

.

.

.

obscure2

all new
.
.
.
.

You really don’t

Want to know, that is. Any information I could provide would be of little to no interest to you. It’s true. This isn’t about the information, and it surely is not about me, it is, and always will be, about you. Me, too. Well, kind of. I am as much to blame usually, but just not in this instance. Now, right now, I am for the most part completely innocent. Yes, there is the fact that some guilt could be laid upon me for bringing the matter up in the first place, yet it is well known, if unspoken, that these thoughts were already swimming about inside your head long before I wrote any of this. I am not making accusations. There is no fault, no crime, and if there was, as I have no doubt already made clear, we would all, at one time or another be guilty of it, and be, as all who do wrong must be, swiftly punished. So, let us no longer gather outside each others windows shouting all manner of profane insults while chucking stones against the brickwork until inevitably one, whether aimed or not, crashes though the glass and into a prized possession which would shatter from the force of the stone sending its pieces flying in all directions, one of which being toward someone’s eye resulting in, if not permanent blindness, then at least in many hours of work missed resulting in the kinds of hardships one could, and most assuredly would, face when no longer earning a steady income.

Thank you for your time,

THE PRESIDENT AND FOUNDER

.

.

.

.

